The Iowa County, Iowa Board of Supervisors consists of five members elected at large. The Board of Supervisors is the legislative body of the county.

  Iowa County, Iowa - Board of Supervisors


Ray Garringer - Chairperson
Po Box 960
Williamsburg IA 52361
Phone 319-330-0435
Term Ends December 31, 2020

Bruce Adams
Po Box 851
Williamsburg IA 52361
Phone 319-383-9563
Term Ends November of 2020

Kevin Heitshusen - Vice-Chairperson
2257 250th St
Williamsburg IA 52361
Phone 319-330-6304
Term Ends December 31, 2022

Vicki Pope
2885 F Ave
North English IA 52316
Phone 319-655-7633
Term Ends December 31, 2022

John Gahring
2141 Y Ave
Homestead IA 52236
Phone 319-631-3299 
Term Ends December 31, 2022


Address of
Board of Supervisors office:

970 Court Ave
Marengo IA 52301

(The Board room is located on the second floor of the East Annex, across the street from the Courthouse)

Board of Supervisors Meet:
Friday mornings at 9 a.m.

Appointments may be made through the Auditor's Office at the number listed below or call (319) 642-3923.

Phone Number:
(319) 642-3041

Board of Supervisors Forms:
Downloadable forms
used in the Supervisors office

Board of Supervisors Links:
 Rules for public hearing on an ordinance

2019 County Committee Appointments

2019 Local Area Committee Appointments

2019 Condemnation Compensation Commission

Township Trustee List

Iowa County Economic Development Commission

Williamsburg, Iowa - located in Iowa County

Gateway Park Arboretum

Elementary School located in Iowa County

School located in Iowa County